opkeuro.blogg.se

Dxo viewpoint release notes
Dxo viewpoint release notes











dxo viewpoint release notes

One thing that has never been clear to me is whether or not you actually need to download and install VP and FP in order to use the plugins, or just need to enter the license keys.

dxo viewpoint release notes dxo viewpoint release notes

Then I logged in on my account and verified that both Filmpack 5 Elite and ViewPoint 3 were up to date. To be honest, it's been a while since I used (and updated) DXO. No new info on DxO Optics Pro 11.4, either.įrom things seen on the DxO forums, it looks like there's a version 12 of OP being tested.Īfter reading your message I opened DXO and checked the version: 11.4.0.63 Newer release notes are not available on the DxO Support pages, either, so aside from what is noted above there is no info on what other changes the new releases incorporate. The ViewPoint one even links to VP 2 release notes. The "More info" links take you to outdated release notes, that don't cover the release to which the update refers. What's new in this version of DxO ViewPoint 3.1: What's new in this version of DxO FilmPack 5.5.11: However, the subject matter, to my personal preference seems more interesting at the angle at which is was shot, albeit with the camera slightly higher and less upward pointing by a tad in order to reduce the converging verticals.Īnyway, do the same values used on a RAW file give something like the same results as they do in the jpg?īut then the shot was not taken primarily for an exercise in architectural shooting.Today I got update notices when starting FilmPack 5 and ViewPoint 3: My personal preference would probably be to dial it back a bit and fine tune around the 90% amount and I think a little lens adjustment tweaking might allow a subtle aspect ratio tweak if one wanted to be picky. But that's using the jpg and I wonder if working from the RAW produces a different result With a rotation of -1.05 to set a level based on the centre of the image and the following values in the Keystone tool I think the results looks pretty realistic if one seeks a Square on result. That is compromised in so far as I suspect there might be some useful lens corrections to make but obviously there is no correction available for what is burned in to the jpg file. I'm working with V20 at the moment but as we know nothing has changed so no big deal EXCEPT have no Sony A1 support for RAW files so I used the jpg.

dxo viewpoint release notes

I am slightly suspicious about whether all building, especially wooden ones of some age, are as vertical and horizontal on all edges as we might think they appear to be.













Dxo viewpoint release notes